Tether Thy Garden

The last 24 hours have been interesting to say the least.

Working towards the Simple Living does however mean shedding some of the “litter” and letting go despite how painful it is and how much it might hurt others. I have found it very liberating to be honest and I feel so much better. I do appreciate that some people have found it quite a shock though, however.

Perspective is required.

I’m not Spud out of “Trainspotting”. Or Paul Kaye off of “It’s All Gone Pete Tong”. I know my story is and will be as colorful and cinematic but I can’t really help the path that I’m on. I am pretty pleased that I did that thing where you decelerates a moving object such as car or boat by converting its kinetic energy into another form of energy and then it ruddy stops accelerating. Er summit. And I don’t care if that’s wrong Ere Jonboy!!

And there’s the point. I still had, and have, self control. Enough to talk to people. Listen to people. My Friends. I did some mega thinking which was a bit like an Microsoft Excel Formulate Calculation Thesis er summit.

I used skills and words that I have read and exercises that were borrowed me. Although they are borrowed skills and things that are kept and passed on. And I shall.

I would like to apologise to those who I have perhaps caused concern but I am, as somebody said who knows who they are, “a disaster waiting to happen”. Fair. I would tell you the same. I am probably somehow already craving for my next chapter of disaster. I dread to think!!

I have done a lot today and I’m a million miles from where I was last night but there is still work to be done. By all of us.

On to the next lesson and the next person to have a problem. And I shall (try) not judge them and be there for them as most people have for me.

It’s going to be me again isn’t it!!

I do very much appreciate all of you and the kindness you have shown me and whilst I love you all gert loads, this is all a bit gay innit. I don’t deserve most of the things that have been said about me although I do accept “talented” and “soon to be award winning”.

Speaking of which I recently got up to about 30 visits in one day on one of my blogging discussion forum networks. An acorn is a small thing from which an oak er summit grows. Clever but not my work. Somebody else said that but I dig it.

I really hope everybody reading this has such an acrylic life that they don’t ever do wrong or say wrong or think wrong or masterstroke off. That’s brilliant. And if not realise people do make mistakes and Par Fours and accept this. I love these two groups which is why I am Friends with most of you.

For some people, including myself on many occasion, I do often remind myself of some words that I put in the following order.

Tether thy garden before mowing mine. Matt Kent. 2010.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment